Staff & Board

Join our team!

We are currently recruiting for two, new part-time positions: Donor Services Specialist and Grants Specialist. Review of applications will begin March 4th, and the positions will remain open until filled. Interviews are anticipated for the weeks of March 11th and March 18th. Ideal candidates will be available to begin the week of April 15 or later.

Click each position title below to view the complete job posting, full position description, and directions to apply. All interested applicants are encouraged to apply. La Crosse Community Foundation is an organization committed to continuous growth, and applicants need not meet all criteria below to be considered for this position.

Donor Services Specialist

Grants Specialist


Jamie Schloegel, CFRE (she/her/hers)
Chief Executive Officer
(608) 782-3223 ext. 22
jamie@laxcommfoundation.com

Contact Jamie for:

  • Help establishing a new fund
  • Planned giving opportunities


Erin Belby, CPA (she/her/hers)
Chief Operating Officer
(608) 782-3223 ext. 24
erin@laxcommfoundation.com

Contact Erin for:


Sherry Beames (she/her/hers)
Donor Services Coordinator
(608) 782-3223 ext. 21
sherry@laxcommfoundation.com

Contact Sherry for:

  • Help with your Donor Advised Fund
  • Assistance making a donation


Lauren Journot (she/her/hers)
Impact Director
(608) 782-3223 ext. 23
lauren@laxcommfoundation.com

Click here to schedule a meeting with Lauren

Contact Lauren for:

  • Competitive Grant opportunities
  • Nonprofit Resource Center services


 

Megan Pierce (she/her/hers)
Donor Services Director/Scholarship Manager
(608) 782-3223 ext. 26
megan@laxcommfoundation.com

Contact Megan for:

  • Help with your Scholarship Fund
  • Questions from scholarship recipients/applicants
  • Help with your Designated Fund
  • Help with your Field of Interest Fund


 

Sara Marsolek (she/her/hers)
Accountant II
(608) 782-3223 ext. 25
sara@laxcommfoundation.com

Contact Sara for:

  • Rotary Works Foundation
  • LCNI or Fiscal Sponsorship


 

Diane Finnegan (she/her/hers)
Accountant I
(608) 782-3223 ext. 27
diane@laxcommfoundation.com

Contact Diane for:

  • Accounts Payable


 

Paige Hagemann (she/her/hers)
Philanthropy Fellow
(608) 782-3223 ext. 20
fellow@laxcommfoundation.com

Contact Paige for:

  • Front Desk/General Inquires

Board

The Board of Directors is the governing body responsible for the operation of the Foundation including investment oversight and grant and scholarship distributions. Specific authorities charged with appointing board members are delineated in the Foundation’s Declaration of Trust, Articles of Incorporation, and By-laws.